Focused On Creating Lasting Personal And Social Change For Our Community

Our Y is governed by our Board of Directors that consists of volunteers from throughout the South Bend community. Our volunteer Board of Directors sets policy for our President/CEO, who manages the operation with full-time and part-time staff and volunteer leaders.


Our Board of Directors

Bill Cerney, Chief Volunteer Officer/ Chair Board of Directors
Jim Abercrombie, Treasurer
Tom Doran, Secretary
Tim Baker
Deb Cafiero
Dr. Tom Coley
Andre Gammage
Robert Hyde
David Jarrett
Regan Jones
Ann Milligan
Carmi Murphy
Mark Neal
Mirella Riley
David Ruffer
Dr. Ken Spells

 

Our Leadership Team

Mark Weber
mweber@ymcaswm.org
CEO

Denise Peters
dpeters@ymcaswm.org
COO

Macey Black
mblack@michianaymca.org
Branch Manager/Membership Director

Ashley DeJonge
adejonge@michianaymca.org
Marketing Coordinator

Adam Miller
amiller@michianaymca.org
Director of Philanthropy

Robbie Giglio
rgiglio@michianaymca.org
Youth Development Director

Teri Burgess-Brown
tbrown@michianaymca.org
Executive Director of Healthy Living

Kyle Erwin
kerwin@michianaymca.org
Aquatics Director

Tom Gleitz
tgleitz@michianaymca.org
Controller

Katia Martin
katia@ymcacampeberhart.org
Camp Director

Sarah Whaley
swhaley@ymcacampeberhart.org
Senior Program Director

Heather Wilcox
heather@ymcacampeberhart.org
Food Services Manager